Rush are releasing a 40th anniversary edition of their 1977 album A Farewell to Kings that includes a bunch of extras, including live tracks and videos.

The Super Deluxe Edition of the set -- which comes out on Dec. 1 -- includes three CDs, Blu-ray audio and four 180-gram vinyl LPs. The original album comes from a 2015 remaster that makes its way to CD for the first time.

Other discs include a complete Rush concert from London’s Hammersmith Odeon that was recorded in February 1978, four recently recorded cover versions of Farewell to King songs by Big Wreck, Dream Theater, Alain Johannes and the Trews, and an instrumental outtake called “Cygnus X-2 Eh.”

The live discs features more than 30 minutes of previously unreleased material, including the “2112” suite performed in its entirety, “Lakeside Park,” a Neil Peart drum solo and “Closer to the Heart,” A Farewell to Kings' breakthrough radio hit. The Blu-ray contains a new 5.1 surround mix of the album by Steven Wilson, and three promotional videos filmed in 1977.

You can see the track listing below.

The Super Deluxe Edition packaging also features a new 40th anniversary cover by Rush's longtime creative director Hugh Syme. The set also includes new Syme-designed art for each of the album’s six tracks, as well as a custom velvet pouch and neck chain, two lithographs, a 12-inch turntable mat featuring artwork by Syme and a reproduction of the 1978 A Farewell to Kings tour program.

In addition to the Super Deluxe Edition, A Farewell to Kings - 40th Anniversary will be available as a three-CD Deluxe Edition, four-LP Deluxe Edition and a Deluxe Digital Edition.

Rush, 'A Farewell to Kings - 40th Anniversary: Super Deluxe Edition' Track Listing
Original Album

Live at Hammersmith Odeon – February 20, 1978
1. "Bastille Day"
2. "Lakeside Park"
3. "by-Tor & the Snowdog"
4. "Xanadu"
5. "A Farewell to Kings"
6. "Something for Nothing"
7. "Cygnus X-1"

Live at Hammersmith Odeon – February 20, 1978
1. "Anthem"
2. "Closer to the Heart"
3. "2112"
4. "Working Man"
5. "Fly by Night"
6. "In the Mood"
7. "Drum Solo"
8. "Cinderella Man"
9. "Xanadu" – Dream Theater
10. "Closer to the Heart" – Big Wreck
11. "Cinderella Man" – The Trews
12. "Madrigal" – Alain Johannes
13. "Cygnus X-2 Eh"

96kHz 24-bit 5.1 Surround Mix by Steven Wilson - Original Album
96kHz 24-bit Original Stereo Analog 2015 Remaster - Original Album

1977 Promo Videos
1. "A Farewell to Kings"
2. "Xanadu"
3. "Closer to the Heart"

Also includes: 4-LP vinyl featuring all audio content found on the CDs.

Rush Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From WWMJ Ellsworth Maine